Recipe Alert! Chicken Chow Mein

So, one of my go to recipes, is Chicken Chow Mein. It’s honestly the quickest, easiest, dish I have ever made. And the BF loves it, which is also a great thing.

You need the following:

Chicken Breast – You can cook it in the oven, saute it, or even use the left overs from a roasted chicken.

Chow Mein Noodles – Much like ramen noodles, some of the cheapest things in the grocery stores.

Any veggies you like. – I use, onion, carrots, and celery.

Low Sodium Soy Sauce – I prefer low sodium, for the taste, and the health benefits are good too!

Cook your chicken, cook your chow mein, and saute your veg. Toss it all together with the amount of soy sauce that you like. We like it a little heavier than most people, but do it to your liking. And VOILA! Dinner!

If you are more of a fan of takeout Chow Mein here is a copycat recipe from Damn Delicious of Panda Express’ Chow Mein Recipe. It is a little bit more involved than my version, which I will call the lazy way, but I’ve also made it this way, for a Chinese potluck party we attended a little while ago.

And if you are looking for a good recipe resource, Damn Delicious is one of my newest favorite places to go. I am so tempted to try her Bacon Wrapped Tater Tots.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

