Recipe Alert! Stuffing Meatloaf

So my hubby’s cousin shared a post that had this recipe on her wall on Facebook. I love meatloaf and I love stuffing so I was immediately intrigued.

Let me tell you something…. it was amazing!!! Now I don’t have a bundt pan like it says to use, but I’m definitely going to get one, because the picture used for the post on Facebook looks awesome, the nice bundt shaped meatloaf with a big scoop of mashed potatoes and gravy served in the middle (kudos to whoever came up with that presentation idea). Even without the bundt pan it was still awesome. I used a regular loaf pan, and then made a few small, muffin sized portions that are the perfect size kids lunch boxes (or in my case for my almost 2 year old niece that I was babysitting).

When I got to thinking about it, it’s also a really good college student meal. Make one batch it can last a long time, and the ingredients are cheap because you can get no name stuffing and no name onion soup mix.

If you give it a shot…enjoy!!!

1 package Stove Top Stuffing mix, dry
1 cup warm water
1 1/2 lbs lean ground beef
2 eggs, slightly beaten
1 package onion soup mix

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Coat inside of bundt pan with cooking spray.
2. Place warm water, onion soup mix and dry stuffing mix in a bowl. Mix well. Let sit for 5 minutes to allow bread time to absorb water.
3. Add eggs and ground beef. Mix well. Best to get it blended by using your hands and incorporating it all together.
4. Place evenly into bundt pan. You can also put into muffin tins to make individual loafs.
5.Bake 1 hour or until no longer pink inside.
6. Remove and allow to rest 5 minutes before cutting into.

Leave a Reply

