Recipe Alert! Creamy Crock Pot Spaghetti

Ok so while I was cooking this I was a little skeptical of it.  But I’m SO glad that I waited it out till the end.  I had a made a couple changes from the beginning on basic things (like type of sauce) and it turned out really good.  Next time I’m going to adjust my cooking time because I think with the change in sauce from a marinara the recipe calls for, to the alfredo I used I think that really effected how creamy it was.  But like I said it still turned out great.

Ingredients

1 pound lean ground beef
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder or salt
3 jars 26 ounce pasta sauce  (like I said I used alfredo, and also only had 2 jars on hand… but I’ll definitely go with 3 next time to help with the creaminess)
1 pound spaghetti noodles
1/2 cup Parmesan Cheese
4 ounces cream cheese
1-2 cups chicken broth

Directions

1. Cook/brown beef into a medium skillet over medium heat until crumbled and browned Season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Drain fat from pan if necessary.

2. Pour one jar of pasta sauce into bottom of crock pot on high heat. Break spaghetti noodles in half and place noodles over sauce. Pour cooked beef over noodles, sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and top with cubes of cream cheese. Pour another jar of pasta over cream cheese, close lid and let cook on high for 3 hours.

3. After 3 hours, give a good stir (will be thick) and add last jar of pasta sauce and 1-2 cups of chicken broth (more if you want a thinner sauce). Close lid and let cook another hour or until ready to serve.

Makes 10-12 servings.

(Head over to Picky Palate for her full instructions, and pictures on making this dish)

Like it says it makes a LOT. Which actually worked out awesome for me.  My hubby and I certainly wouldn’t need 10-12 servings to ourselves for one day, but since when I tried this recipe I was at the very end of my pregnancy with Thea it was perfect because I wanted some pre-cooked meals, so all the leftovers got tossed in a container and in to the freezer it went.

Leave a Reply

