For the love of paper crafting

In 2012, I had a bit of a break through in the sense that I needed a hobby. I needed something that would get me off the couch, and stop watching TV and do something. My boyfriend being a huge Warhammar 40 K person had his models and painting them, creating terrain ect. But that didn’t interest me. I knew I wanted it to be something creative, but I couldn’t figure out what.
In comes the world of Youtube, I saw a picture on a blog of this really neat card. Kristina Werner Designs, and instantly fell in love with what she was doing. After spending a Saturday watching her videos and reading her blog, and looking into all her colleagues at Simon Says Stamp I decided to go to Michaels and pick up some stuff to play around with. That my friends is how my office became my craft room!
While I haven’t quite figured out how to photograph some of my card designs, I have come up with an idea for a project I am working on, and I decided to share that with you today.
Here is my Book of Lists 2014!

image(4)

We all know my love of making lists, and I thought what an awesome way, to use up some Project Life cards! Come up with a bunch of fun lists to write about , and even if over time things change, or I check something off a list, I can adjust a page, or create a whole new book. It is an interesting challenge for myself, as I have to come up with a bunch of lists, as well as things to put on them.
I’ve created a rule where, I must have at least 5 entries per list in order for it to make it into the book. And that I cannot stress about the cards I am using, if I don’t have anything that matches the topic, and then oh well! I am to use what I have and not buy anything else until at least this book is done. (unless I need glue, which is the never ending buy in my crafting world).
Now, I didn’t come up with this idea myself, there are a bunch of ideas like this out there, I just thought putting them in the Snap album I had, and using project life cards would be a great way to destash some of my supplies.
While I leave you with my first few pages, I will update as I go along. I ask, can anyone come up with some good lists for me to put in my book?

Moviesimage

image(2)image(3)

Bonnie

One thought on “For the love of paper crafting

  1. For photographing them I would suggest setting them up against a white wall/background and putting a light source on both sides to prevent glare and really illuminate the subject. 🙂

Leave a Reply

