Let’s Get Organized!

Hi all! So, in the last few weeks I have been on a mission to organize my life. I want everything to have its own place, and lists to have check marks on them. I get a satisfied feeling when I can check things off.  I am also one of those people who write things down to just check them off.  But while I am at work it makes things a bit easier, so I can look back at my planner and see what I have done, and what I need to do. And if a new project or mini task comes along, taking away my time from another task on my list I know why the original one didn’t get done, if I have to defer it to the next day.

Image 

This is my planner, yes it’s a Filofax, and one of these days I will do a detailed overview of how I use it, but for now, on to how I plan to organize the house.

Over the next few weeks, I want to participate in the 30/30 challenge, where you have a bag a day of things you either throw out, or give up to goodwill. This is a bit of a challenge for me, because as people like to say I am a sentimental fool.

Some of the things I am going to give away:

–          Clothes

–          Books/Textbooks

–          Candles and kitchen items I have either never used or, will never use again

–          Stuffed animals from my childhood (this is going to be the hardest)

Some things I am going to throw away:

–          School notes, tests, and papers

–          Old journals that have no real thought in them

–          Magazines, newspapers, and general living room clutter

For now, I think this is a good start, by the time I am done all this, it will be time for spring cleaning, which I love and hate at the same time.

Have a wonderful week lovely people!

Bonnie

Leave a Reply

