So You’re Getting Married…Now What? Part 6!

This is the last post in the series about wedding planning.  After this I (Sarah) will be disappearing for a few weeks while I finish up the final prepartions for my own wedding that is coming up in 2 short weeks.

My Favourite Wedding Resources

The Knot
When you create an account and you have access to a checklist, and 1000s of resources, and get ideas from real weddings.

Pinterest
I think pretty much everyone is on Pinterest.  It’s a great way to find ideas, and keep them tucked away for later.  With lots of great links to DIY wedding sites, as well as all the lists you need to have.

My Wedding
Create your own wedding website for all your guests to visit.  You can add the story of how you met, as well as put up all the resources your guests will need before the wedding.  Letting them know where they can stay for the night, where you’re registered, what wedding events are taking place (ie. engagement parties, jack and jills), and it’s an easy way for your guests to contact you if they have any questions.

Your vendors.
My vendors are AMAZING! I can contact them at any time and get a quick response for any questions I may have.  They can all give you suggestions and tips for finding other vendors you’ll need. I found the girl who made our invitations form our venue coordinator.

The best resource you can’t find on the internet… its friends and family that have gone through what you’re going through right now.  I’m lucky in that pretty much my entire wedding party is married, so they know the trials of planning a wedding.  I also have some amazing friends that have gotten married in the past year who have given me lots of tips and tricks that have made the past 9 months of planning so much easier.

Leave a Reply

