Happy Birthday to My Superman!

DSC_9734Today is my baby boy’s 2nd birthday.  And as hard as it is to admit it, he’s grown into quite the big boy already. We had a birthday party for him on the weekend and it was a huge success.  I was able to make it through the party without crying; today, however, is a completely different story.  This morning he woke up at 7:37am, which is the exact time he was born at.  This morning is quite different though, weather wise.  The day he was born it was a beautiful morning, the sun was starting to come up and shining right through the hospital window while I was holding my baby in my arms for the first time.  The past 2 years have been such an array of emotions: joy, pride, frustration, shock, amazement, but most of all complete and utter bliss.  I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect way to spend 2 years of my life.

Here’s a few snaps from his Disney/Pixar Car’s themed birthday party!

2nd birthday decor

Leave a Reply

