Sarah’s Weekly Meal Review

Our week didn’t really go as planned.  It was so hot it killed the mood for cooking.  But I think I still managed to make everything that I intended on making.

Wade’s favourite meal of the week was his Southwest Chicken wraps, they always seem to be a good go to meal for him, and as a bonus they’re nice and healthy.  I certainly don’t complain because they’re super easy to make.  I just throw some chicken nuggets in the oven, or roast up from chicken breast, buy a pre-made salad kit, toss it all together and send some tortilla wraps so he can put them together himself.

My highlight of the week was the pasta salad I made to go along with our sausages.  I had found the recipe on Pinterest for a Bacon Ranch Pasta salad. It sounded super easy and just as delicious.  I made my own variation of it though.  Instead of using regular Ranch dressing I used the Salsa Ranch dressing that I found at No Frills (I have been looking for this dressing for about a year and a half, we had it at my Aunt and Uncle’s one night but could never find it).  Then I tossed in some chopped up carrot, mixed in the left over bacon from breakfast that morning and it was good to go.  Here’s the recipe if anyone wants to give it a try themselves!

~Sarah

Leave a Reply

